Posted by: Jonjon | July 20, 2009

Asian – Pancake – Hand Grab Pancake 手抓饼 8.5/10 February 07 2009


http://eat.cnwest.com/content/2006-11/07/content_346608.htm

48% water, cold water 24% cold water, oil for brushing

材料:

面粉 250g,                                       125g

开水(100℃的哦)120cc,             60g

冷水 50-60cc,                                  50g

油、

盐适量(我只用了一半的分量)

Conclusion

The video attached at the end used butter and oil for brushing each layers.

I followed the video, but used this recipe. By the way, there was much water, could have reduced it by 20%. I rolled the dough to a square. I sprinkled some salt (which was not enough) and then brushed with olive oil. Then I folded the end of the dough into the middle. I brushed it again. Then I repeated the process, not adding any oil on the last fold. Then I made it into a single thread, stretched it, then rolled it and then tucked in the tail onto the bottom, then I rolled it flat after letting it rest for 10 minutes. I put skillet on 215 degree which was the highest, and it took me about 5 minutes to get it done. However when I bit into it it wasn’t very crunchy. I thought I had failed, so I baked it for 5 more minutes, and yeah, this time the outside was a bit dry, which made it quite crunchy. Don’t roll the dough too hard or too thin when you try to flatten it because it will take the layers away.

做法:面粉放入容器,加开水,边加边搅拌,拌均匀成雪花状,然后加冷水揉至成团

案板洒面粉,继续揉面至表面光滑

就是它了~用保鲜纸把它包好静置30分钟

刷一层薄油并洒上盐

将面皮如折扇子般折叠成一条长条

将长条卷起来,盘旋成一个圆形

面团静置10分钟后按扁

小火烧热平底锅,用把饼放入用中火煎烙(同时不断拍打挤压饼面)

一面煎成金黄以后再煎另一面

趁煎紧第一个的另一面将第二个一起放进去煎

Leave a Reply

Categories

