Posted by: Jonjon | June 10, 2009

Teacher and Jack on Diseases


June 10 2009

Teacher and Jack on Diseases

Teacher “How you’ve been?”
Kyle “I’ve been quite good”
Teacher “How is your foot?”
Kyle “Oh that…yeah I told you, I went to see a podiatrist about that”
Teacher “What did the podiatrist say?”
Kyle “..The virus on my foot is incurable, I’ll have to live with it for the rest of my life…but it’s alright..doesn’t affect me”
Teacher “That has to do with your learning”
Kyle “What do you mean?”
Teacher “It will happen 6 or 7 times before it goes away completely”
Kyle “…but it’s incurable…what do you mean…?”
Teacher “A similar disease will manifest itself on you, it has to do with your learning. About not taking any steps forward. So that’s why your foot has problems”
Kyle “What? Taking what steps forward? I’ve taken many steps forward, what are you talking about?”
Teacher “I’ll let you think about it”
Kyle “You mean I haven’t taken the step to leave my house and go out in the real world?”
Teacher “Maybe, maybe not”
Kyle “Is it because I’m not making any decisions to do anything? I do make decisions!”
Teacher “That’s part of it…but not really, I’ll let you think about it because I’m supposed to be meditating around this time”
Kyle “What…why can’t you just tell me? Is it forbidden..am I allowed to receive advice from you?”
Teacher “yeah…but just think about it before getting back to me alright? I’ll catch up with you some other time”
Kyle “…Okay…”

Leave a Reply

Categories

