Posted by: Jonjon | February 10, 2009

Asian – Kidney Bean and Brown Sugar Cake 8/10



Asian – Kidney Bean and Brown Sugar Cake 8/10

February 9 2009


http://schneiderchen.de/177Kidney-Bean-And-Brown-Sugar-Cake.html

Ingredients
• 300 g Glutinous rice flour 50g
• 240 ml Water 4g
• 220 g Brown sugar 36g
• 190 g Kidney beans 31g

Method

1. Place water in a pot, bring to boil. Add in sugar and cook until the sugar dissolve completely. Turn off the heat.
2. Gradually add in glutinous rice flour, stir until they are well-combined and add in kidney beans.
3. Line the steamer with tin foil and lightly brush with oil. Pour the mixture in and steam over the high heat for 50-60 minutes.

Conclusion
The taste was good, i.e sweet sticky rice with chewable beans. I wasn’t sure if I was using kidney beans or not. I used these little white beans. I wasn’t sure if the beans were cooked or not. They were hard to bite on and seemed a bit dry. I wasn’t planning on eating this so I didn’t care that much, I just wanted to recreate a similar dish that I saw in a restaurant once, that someone I know had a huge craving for.

Leave a Reply

Categories

