Posted by: Jonjon | January 19, 2009

Jimbo’s Garlic Knots 9/10



Jimbo’s Garlic Knots 9/10

January 20 2009

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Jimmbos-Garlic-Knots/Detail.aspx

INGREDIENTS (Nutrition)
• 1/8 (10 ounce) can refrigerated pizza crust dough 35g
• 2-3/4 teaspoons olive oil 15ml
• 1 tablespoon finely chopped fresh garlic 8g
• 2-1/2 teaspoons grated Parmesan cheese 4g
• 1-1/2 teaspoons chopped fresh parsley 2g
• 1/8 teaspoon crushed red pepper 0.5g
• 1/8 teaspoon salt 1g
DIRECTIONS
This recipe’s Ingredients were scaled to yield a new amount. The directions below still refer to the original recipe yield of 2 dozen.
1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees F (230 degrees C).
2. Roll out pizza dough to form a 10×16 inch sheet of dough. Cut the sheet into 3/4 inch parallel strips. Then cut these strips in half making about 24 pieces. Tie each strip into a knot and place these knotted strips of dough close together in a greased pan.
3. Bake in preheated oven until golden brown. Remove the knots from the oven, place them in a big bowl. While the knots are still hot, drizzle them with olive oil. Sprinkle with garlic, cheese, parsley, red pepper and salt. Toss well and serve.

Conclusion
This was very good. The paste was like a very verocious salty and spicy garlic, which blended in with the crispy knots.
Concerning the pizza crust…I used Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust. I used high gluten flour instead of all purpose flour like I did last time. Umm it was as nice. But err, I wasn’t sure if it was because I did not beat down the dough enough, or it was because I made the layers too thin, but the thin layers puffed up, and ended up like very crunchy puff pastries which was really nice, but it just let me worrying that if I wanted to make pizza next time, how do I prevent this from happening? I think I should have docked my dough..i.e prick holes in it to prevent blistering.

Leave a Reply

Categories

