Posted by: Jonjon | January 5, 2009

Bread – Best Ever Banana Bread 9.5/10



Bread – Best Ever Banana Bread 9.5/10 (3 of them in the Middle of picture)

05/01/09

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Best-Ever-Banana-Bread/Detail.aspx

INGREDIENTS (Nutrition)
• 1 eggs, beaten
• 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons buttermilk 40ml
• 1/4 cup vegetable oil 60ml
• 1/2 cup mashed bananas 110g I used 150g and upped every other ingredient a little bit.
• 3/4 cup white sugar 150g I put less sugar, like 3% 1/8th of a cup
• 3/4 cup and 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour 110g
• 1/2 teaspoon baking soda 2g
• 1/4 teaspoon salt 2g
• 1/4 cup chopped pecans (optional) 30g

Conclusion
I used a muffin tray, this was done in 30minutes. However, I used a toothpick and it came out dirty. I put another batch in for 50minutes. I used a toothpick, a bit more cleaner, but tastes the same. Not gooey, just a bit mushy with bananas, so it was confirmed that it was cooked. This was very very delicious. Instead of using 110g of bananas, I actually used 150g

Changed
I used less sugar, like instead of ¾ cup, I used ½ cup and 1/8th of a cup
I used 150g of banana instead of 110g, but I did increase the other bits and pieces a little bit

Variations
Should have put more walnuts. I guess I just lacked confidence from too much failure in bread making these few days to want to waste anymore precious nuts 

DIRECTIONS
This recipe’s Ingredients were scaled to yield a new amount. The directions below still refer to the original recipe yield of 1 – 9×5 inch loaf.
1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Spray one 9×5 inch loaf pan with non-stick spray coating.
2. Blend together the eggs, buttermilk, oil and bananas.
3. Sift together the sugar, flour, baking soda and salt. Add to banana mixture and stir in pecans. Mix well.
4. Pour into prepared loaf pan and bake 1 hour and 20 minutes or until a cake tester
5. inserted in the center comes out clean.

Conclusion
I used a muffin tray, this was done in 30minutes. However, I used a toothpick and it came out dirty. I put another batch in for 50minutes. I used a toothpick, a bit more cleaner, but tastes the same. Not gooey, just a bit mushy with bananas, so it was confirmed that it was cooked. This was very very delicious. Instead of using 110g of bananas, I actually used 150g

Leave a Reply

Categories

