Posted by: Jonjon | November 15, 2008

St Tropez , a French restaurant with expensive foods.





I love restaurants and cafes. They are like places of many possibilities to me. If you like it, then you go, if you don’t, then don’t. It’s that simple. In order to find a good restaurant you must go to many, because unfortunately a lot of it will be disappointing. Stop going to the same restaurants if you don’t like it. You have a choice. If you don’t like it don’t go!!! It’s both detrimental to the mind and health and wallet if you are eating something expensive you don’t like!. Don’t pay to suffer!

The first image : French dessert. Nothing to say about this except that this is a sweet thing with toffee on top. I had a feeling that it would become my stomach acid’s next best friend so I only had a teaspoon of it. It was as sweet as I had imagined.

The second image : The dish, I ordered, was called “Ravioles Crevette” but…it does not look anything like it. I would’ve rewritten the name to “Wontons Grandes”…it tasted it like chinese wontons with fresh seafood stuffings. It was just okay….I was disappointed and could not sleep the whole night…okay. I may be exaggerating.

The third image : Perhaps the best apple pie I have ever had in my entire life. The apple was sweet, and sour enough to be tolerable. The best thing about this is that the thin crust still retained crunchiness even though the apple was determined to make it soggy. I think the chef may have prevented this by wiping the apple first but I’m no french cuisinere. He seemed a bit dodgy, kept looking at us as if he was about to add something into our soups that was not part of the recipe when he had found out we had ordered four french onion soups. Maybe he knew that we were not going to enjoy it, .. and he was right.

Conclusion: I would have rather saved my money to spend on organic grocery that would last me for weeks. But I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and now know where not to go.

Leave a Reply

Categories

